Skip to content

First go at Lomography

January 23, 2010

So, on my recent trip to London town I bought myself one of those ‘Lomo Fisheye’ cameras (a white one if ya interested). They are a nice bit of kit, it just takes a bit of getting used to though as you don’t see your results instantly with it taking 35mm film.

So here are some shots from my first roll of film, they are a mixture of urban art and general messing about.

.

Burning Candy wall in London.

Newcastle.

Thoup. One of the better shots I reckon. For some reason I had the confidence to take a photo really close to the wall, paid off though and now I have an idea of how close to get to a subject.

London.

C215 at Cargo, London. Believe it or not, this shot was taken during the day.

Quayside millenium bridge, Gateshead. Could really have done with getting closer on this shot.

Basically I learnt I’ll probably need to use the flash on most shots, make sure outdoor photos are taken when it’s nice and bright for the type of film I’m using and also get a lot bloody closer to what I;m taking a photo of.

I’ll post some photos from my next roll too, hopefully they’ll be better.

For more of my Lomo photos check out my Flickr set.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

