Skip to content

January London trip

January 20, 2010

Mighty Mo, Gold Peg, Tek33

I managed to squeeze in a last minute trip to London at the weekend. Here’s some photos of a few things worth sharing, including; Lazarides: Grifters show, a wander around east London and something completely non-art related. There’s lots of shots so read more to see them.

.

I managed to catch the very last day of the Lazarides end of year group show ‘Grifters’. The work on display was by David Choe, Faile, Invader, JR and Polly Morgan but to name a few. Great show, with a nice variety of work.

Invader.

David Choe.

Faile.

Paul Insect.

For more photos from this show please check out my Flickr set here.

I also went for a wander around the Old Truman Brewery, up Brick Lane, through Shoreditch and on to Old St tube to check out any new pieces that had gone up since my last visit. Here’s a few shots;

Invader. Bloody huge this.

Vhils.

T.wat.

Aryz.

Burning Candy. I had seen this on Flickr before Christmas and hoped it was still there. Lucky for me it was.

To see the above photo larger please click here.

Roa.

Elmo.

I stuck my bags in storage at Kings Cross, came out the shop, looked up and saw these over the road on the roof. Class.

Mighty Mo, Gold Peg & Tek33

For more photos I’ve taken in London please check out my Flickr collection here.

Now then. Something completely non related to the world of art. Richmond Park.

Love this place, it’s huge, looks beautiful and even has loads of deer! If you ever get the opportunity to go, you won’t regret it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

